The club AGM was held on Tuesday evening after training. 38 people attended and the agenda for the meeting was:

  1. Opening Address
  2. Matters arising from Minutes of last years AGM
  3. Chairmans Address
  4. Captains Report
  5. Treasurers Report
  6. Election of new committee
  7. Resoltions
  8. Annual Club Awards
  9. Any other business

Emily read a summary of the various results and titles that the club had won in past year, with successes at every level from meet and train, novice, intermediate to senior levels in cross country, road race and field events. The presentation of national 10km road race medals to the senior ladies and mens teams was a highlight of the evening. The club awards were also presented on the night, with the winners being:

  • Most Improved Female: Susan McDonnell
  • Most Improved Male: Paul Duffy
  • Ladies Athlete of the Year: Aoife Brady
  • Men’s Athlete of the Year: Paul O’Connell
  • Club Person of the Year: Michael Cunningham

A new committee for 2010->2011 was also elected

  • Chairman: Mick Dowling
  • Secretary: Aileen Greaves
  • Treasurer: Ann Higgins
  • Head Coach: Emily Dowling
  • Registrar: Orlagh Flemming
  • Committee: Breda Browne
  • Committee: Paddy Lynch
  • Committee: Michael Cunningham
  • Committee: Pat Quinlan
  • Committee: Lucy Darcy

In terms of a race reports for the website members are encouraged to send their reports to with any photos and the details will be posted online as quickly as possible.